ENUM Registry

ENUM (Electronic Number Mapping) links phone numbers with Internet addresses using the DNS (Domain Name System). Therefore, ENUM is an important component for the convergence of telephony and internet.

Basically, ENUM is a distributed database, storing addresses (e.g. VoIP addresses for Internet telephony, email addresses or Instant Messenger addresses) for telephone numbers around the globe.

enum.at

Together with enum.at, IPCom has lauched the first commercial ENUM registry word-wide. Since 9 December 2004 enum.at has been operating the registry and the DNS server for the commercial use of ENUM in Austria. On behalf of the Austrian telecommunications regulator "RTR GmbH", enum.at administrates the 3.4.e164.arpa zone and provides the registrars with the necessary infrastructure for ENUM domains within the number area '+43'.

As a matter of course, IPCom's ENUM registry software can also be used for Infrastructure ENUM.

my-enum.at

IPCom GmbH is also a registrar of enum.at and offers registration of ENUM domains via the my-enum portal (for all Austrian phone numbers +43). Get you ENUM domain for your geografic phone number or register your favourite number with the Austrian area code 0780!

ENUM Registry

ENUM (Electronic Number Mapping) dient der Abbildung von Telefonnummern auf Internet Adressen. ENUM ist somit eine wesentliche Komponente beim Zusammenwachsen von Internet und klassischer Telefonie.

ENUM ist eine verteilte Datenbank, mit der Möglichkeit, zu jeder weltweit verwendeten Telefonnummer Kommunikationsadressen zu speichern. Bei diesen kann es sich beispielsweise um VoIP-Adressen (Internet-Telefonnummern), E-mail-Adressen, Instant-Messaging-Adressen, oder auch weitere Telefonnummern handeln, die ebenfalls vom Nutzer der Telefonnummer verwendet werden.

enum.at

IPCom hat mit der enum.at die weltweit erste kommerzielle ENUM-Registry in Betrieb genommen. enum.at betreibt seit 09.12.2004 die Registry und die DNS-Server für den kommerziellen Betrieb von ENUM in Österreich. Im Auftrag der RTR GmbH verwaltet enum.at die Zone 3.4.e164.arpa und stellt dabei Registraren die Infrastruktur zur Provisionierung von ENUM-Domains im österreichischen Rufnummernbereich '+43' zur Verfügung.

Selbstverständlich ist die IPCom ENUM-Registry-Software auch für Infrastructure-ENUM einsetzbar.

my-enum.at

IPCom GmbH ist auch Registrar von enum.at und bietet über das my-enum-Portal das Registrieren von ENUM-Domains an (für alle österreichischen Telefonnummern mit +43). Holen Sie sich eine ENUM Domain beispielsweise für Ihre bestehende geografische Rufnummer oder registrieren Sie sich Ihre Wunschrufnummer unter der Vorwahl 0780!